2021 Tokyo Forum on Dispute Resolution

Tuesday, 07 December 2021 - 6:30pm to Wednesday, 08 December 2021 - 12:00pm

Co-organized by UNCITRAL, the Ministry of Justice of Japan (MOJ), and the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID), the 2021 Tokyo Forum on Dispute Resolution, themed “Enhancing the principles of dispute resolution in the digital economy”, will be held virtually on Tuesday 7 December 2021 at 16:30 – 18:15 (JST, UTC+9)/ 7:30 – 9:15 (GMT, UTC+0) and Wednesday 8 December 2021 at 10:00 – 12:00 (JST, UTC+9)/ 1:00 – 3:00 (GMT, UTC+0) and 16:30 – 19:00 (JST, UTC+9)/ 7:30 – 10:00 (GMT, UTC+0). Two of the three sessions will be dedicated to the stocktaking of developments in dispute resolution in the digital economy, an area which will be featured at the UNCITRAL colloquium on possible future work on dispute settlement in late March 2022. The event will be held in English with simultaneous Japanese translation provided. 

The event is open to the public and free of charge. Additional details can be found in the attached e-flyer. Please note that registration is required and can be done via QR code on the e-flyer or the following links: