贸易法委员会简介

国际贸易法领域联合国系统核心法律机构。50多年来专门从事全世界商法改革的拥有广泛成员的法律机构。贸易法委员会的业务是协调各种国际商业规则并使之现代化。

贸易法委员会向可持续发展目标提供支持。在《亚的斯亚贝巴行动议程》中,各国核可"联合国国际贸易法委员会作为联合国系统在国际贸易法领域的核心法律机构作出努力,采取行动,促使活跃于国际贸易法领域的国际组织和区域组织加强法律活动的协调与合作及在国内和国际上促进这一领域的法治。"

贸易法委员会的由来、任务和组成

联合国国际贸易法委员会(贸易法委员会)于1966年由大会设立(1966年12月17日 第2205(XXI)号决议)。大会在设立贸易法委员会时承认,各国的国际贸易法律存在差异,给贸易流通造成了障碍,因此,大会把贸易法委员会视作联合国可籍此对减少或消除这些障碍发挥更积极作用的工具。

工作方法

贸易法委员会在年会上进行工作,年会每年轮流在纽约联合国总部和维也纳维也纳国际中心举行。委员会各工作组一般每年举行一届或两届会议,视须讨论的主题事项而定;工作组届会也轮流在纽约和维也纳举行。

除成员国以外,还邀请所有非委员会成员的国家以及有关国际组织作为观察员出席委员会及其工作组的届会。观察员可与成员一样参与委员会及其工作组届会的讨论。

职位空缺和实习

贸易法委员会秘书处的职位空缺由联合国人力资源管理厅负责管理。关于如何在联合国谋职,详细情况请访问 UN Careers - Department/Office: Office of Legal Affairs门户网站。

联系我们

UNCITRAL Secretariat
Vienna International Centre
P.O. Box 500
A-1400 Vienna, Austria

About UNCITRAL

The United Nations Commission on International Trade and Law is the core legal body of the United Nations system in the field of international trade law. A legal body with universal membership specializing in commercial law reform worldwide for over 50 years, UNCITRAL's business is the modernization and harmonization of rules on international business.

UNCITRAL supports the Sustainable Development Goals. In the Addis Ababa Action Agenda, States endorsed "the efforts and initiatives of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law, as the core legal body within the United Nations system in the field of international trade law, aimed at increasing coordination of and cooperation on legal activities of international and regional organizations active in the field of international trade law and at promoting the rule of law at the national and international levels in this field."

Origin, Mandate and Composition

The United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL) was established by the General Assembly in 1966 (Resolution 2205(XXI) of 17 December 1966). In establishing the Commission, the General Assembly recognized that disparities in national laws governing international trade created obstacles to the flow of trade, and it regarded the Commission as the vehicle by which the United Nations could play a more active role in reducing or removing these obstacles.

Methods of work

The Commission carries out its work at annual sessions, which are held in alternate years at United Nations Headquarters in New York and at the Vienna International Centre at Vienna. Each working group of the Commission typically holds one or two sessions a year, depending on the subject-matter to be covered; these sessions also alternate between New York and Vienna.

In addition to member States, all States that are not members of the Commission, as well as interested international organizations, are invited to attend sessions of the Commission and of its working groups as observers. Observers are permitted to participate in discussions at sessions of the Commission and its working groups to the same extent as members.

Vacancies and Internships

UNCITRAL secretariat vacancies are managed by the United Nations Office for Human Resources Management (UN OHRM). For more information on how to work with the United Nations please visit the UN Careers - Department/Office: Office of Legal Affairs portal.

Contact Us

UNCITRAL Secretariat
Vienna International Centre
P.O. Box 500
A-1400 Vienna, Austria